Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-27 - 8:36 p.m.

High point : the girl who cursed me out the first day and has been habitually cutting has decided that I'm "an okay teacher" and now is coming regularly.

Low point: One of the boys in my math class just refuses to stop talking, singing, cursing, dancing...pretty much doing anything but work.

High point: I actually got my aim on the board and summarized my lesson in English yesterday!

Low point: A girl in my math class insisted that 7 + 4 = 8!

High point: My junior English class is starting to behave themselves - somewhat - and we are getting through a complete lesson daily.

Low point: I'm going to be observed by my principal this week and I'm desperately trying to come up with good lesson plans.

Low point: I've been working on a lesson plan on metaphors for about two hours now and I've just got to take a break.

If anyone out there is a teacher and wants to take pity on me - I'm open to all suggestions and tips on lessons, teaching, etc.!


P.S. The Long and Short of it: I finally donated my hair to Locks of Love.... 14 inches of it! Pictures to follow.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!