Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-20 - 7:38 p.m.

I'm teaching my first lesson tomorrow!!

Its a reading lesson and its about Cesar Chavez, about whom I knew nothing before today, but I'm glad to have learned about. He helped to organize migrant workers through non-violent protests and boycotts.

I also have a midterm for tomorrow that I should be studying for...

But I'm so excited (and nervous) about actually teaching that I just want to practice my lesson.

I aced my final for my other test today. Although I am ashamed to say that I heard one of the others cheating and I was unsure of two of my answers so I didn't actually deserve my 100%

One of the other fellows was complaining about the cheating that went on afterwards which was pretty rampant. She said that she found it appalling that "future teachers" were engaging in such behavior and that made me feel even more guilty.

Granted it was only two answers and I would still have gotten an A, and I wasn't the one who initiated or sought to cheat but now I'm feeling bad about it all.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!