Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-14 - 8:24 a.m.

On her advice I decided to subscribe to this magazine. I got the first issue and I really love it.

It was great weekend sitting by the pool reading. I went away with my friend DQ to the trailer park her Mom & Pop have their weekend home. If you replaced the mobile homes with two room bungalows it would be exactly like the place that my family used to spend our summers.

Some of the mobile homes were immense and nicer than my apartment. Others were a lot smaller and I couldn't imagine spending any great amount of time in them.

We had a wonderfully relaxing time. We went shopping at WalMart, got a fabulous fish dinner at a local restaurant, played cards and made s'mores. Thanks, DQ!

Today I have an interview with another local high school. After that, B and I are going out to Montauk for a few days.

I've never been out there but I hear its lovely. I'm looking forward to taking a tour of the lighthouse. I'll post pics when I get back.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!