Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-10 - 11:37 p.m.

As of this moment, and for the first time since age 18, I am not gainfully employed.

I have yet to secure a teaching position for the fall but I've been told not to worry. Frequently schools do not get there budgets or start hiring until August. Surprisingly, this does not put my mind at ease...but I'm living with it.

Two more high schools called and left messages about setting up interviews but I've been unable reach either AP on the phone to schedule one.

I'm also a little frustrated by the lack of info coming from the NYC Teaching Fellows program. I still don't know where to report for training and its only a week away.

But on the bright side - I don't have to get up tomorrow or at all for the next week if I don't feel like it.

Ah! Free at last!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!