Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-10 - 10:12 p.m.

Thank you all for your support! I'm feeling more sure about things - in fact, I told B today that I think we should definitely do it.

I've been reading this career development book, Wildly Sophisticated, and it talks about risk assessment and how so many women in their 40s wish that they had taken more risks when they were younger.

I don't want to have that kind of regret. I may live to regret my actions but I prefer that to regretting having done nothing.

Besides what do I really have to lose? An apartment and money. There will be other apartments and ways to earn money.

This book has some great quotes too, like these...

Sometimes if you wait too long, the chances just go away.

-Sarah Michelle Gellar

Sometimes you have to take the leap and build your wings on the way down - Kobi Yamada

Courage is very important. Like a muscle, it is strengthened by use.

- Ruth Gordon

So I'm going to take the plunge - that is if I can convince B to do the same.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!