Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-07 - 10:21 p.m.

Let me state for the record that I love animals - all animals even the not-so-cute-and-cuddly kind - and I try to do my part by supporting animal shelters, signing petitions to protect the environment and so on.

Obviously I love my pets most of all and I probably waste money on ridiculous accessories and items for their benefit and pleasure.

In fact, I was just shopping on-line for some things to ease my dog's anxiety when I came across something that to me explains most succinctly why people of other nations hate us.

No folks its not our freedoms that piss people off, and its not just our atrocious foreign policies (although that's a biggie). Its shit like this!

All over this world babies are starving to death while we here in America are concerned that our pampered pooches aren't missing out on their fancy treats.

Thanks to the good people of Pooch Passions, "Now ice cream is no longer reserved for special occasions!"

Thank Dog . . . Um, I mean, God?!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!