Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-02 - 11:29 p.m.

Well, Nicole made me feel like the whiny baby I am for my last post so I'm back.

As I've mentioned before, I'm not in love with my job. In fact, I hardly work anymore since things have slowed down almost to a dead stop. I was spending 7 of my 8 hours mastering Mine Sweeper but I got caught one too many times so I've cooled it on the video games.

Now I'm working on a project for B compiling a list of all his Dad's autograph collection.

His dad passed away almost 3 years ago and left behind the most gi-normous collection of autographs and assorted celebrity memorabilia.

I've already catalogued over one thousand pieces and that's only a fraction. Really, I don't know how he did it all. Some I think he bought but the majority he got directly from the stars.

B's Dad was quite a character. One of my favorite stories was when B was young, his Dad somehow got the number for and called up Tom Wopat.

Posing as a reporter he convinced TW to meet him for an interview at the Landmark Hotel in Las Vegas. Then he brought B to meet him. How cool is that?

His last birthday present for B was a Darth Vader mask signed by James Earle Jones.

Now I'd like to say I'm so cool that I don't get starstruck because really I think they are just people who are no different from you and I but I must admit that when viewing this list of celebrities from Milton Berle to Dick Van Dyke to Alfred Hitchcock I was impressed.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!