Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-28 - 12:21 a.m.

Sorry about the lack of updates lately. I've been in a slump, feeling down and depressed.

On top of my car's demise - and the financial burden that put on B and I - my work life has been oh so unfulfilling. Things have slackened off to a snails pace in the office again and its truly demoralizing to finish your day's work before you finish your morning coffee and realizing now you have to make up shit for 7 more hours.

I know, I know, it seems the perfect opportunity to write but yet I feel completely stalled creatively - possibly because everyone in the office can see my computer screen right over my shoulder. I have no privacy.

I hate my job but I love my boss and I feel like I would be betraying her if I started looking for another job. Besides, since we (B and I) have resumed our plans to move out west sometime next Spring, I feel like it wouldn't be worthwhile to leave this job (nor would it be fair to the new employer) if I'm going to leave in six months.

Ugh! I feel like all I ever do these days is piss and moan. How can I inflict this on you all?! I'm going to have a cocktail and see if I can't cheer up enough to give a proper update.

Cheers big ears!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!