Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-19 - 7:05 p.m.

In the last seven days:

1. I go walking after midnight.

2. My truck broke down (okay, my car really)

3. My boyfriend left me (on vacation)

And,

4. My dog left me.

That's right, I've been dumped by my dog. She didn't come home last night, preferring to stay with my landlady downstairs, ignoring me completely as I called out to her. Hmmph!

This morning I went downstairs to reclaim my "best friend" only to find her having breakfast with the family. Oatmeal and toast, no less. No wonder she turns her wet nose up at my canned meat.

I swear she had her tail between her legs when I forced her to come back home. To see her, you'd think I beat her regularly.

This evening I came home with a box of biscuits to woo her back into my arms. She took my biscuits but the minute my back was turned she was off and running to her "new" family. I feel so cheap, so used!

I had taken her out back behind the house to do her business and was momentarily blinded by my schizophrenic downstairs neighbor doing laundry in his underwear. Next thing I know Izzy was up in the landlady's apartment.

Now I'm listening to Patsy Cline...I've got these little things, she's got you!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!