Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-01 - 8:52 p.m.

As further proof that crime does pay, Ms. Sweet Cheeks herself, the Bruteyful Lizzie Grubman, was featured on the latest brochure for The Learning Annex promoting her new class, "How to Succeed in Public Relations and Image Marketing"

According to the Learning Annex, PR is..."(t)he ability to make a client's image sparkle and shine - whether it's an individual, a restaurant, a special event or a cultural phenomenon - is a valuable skill that's much in demand - and nobody does it any better than Lizzie Grubman! "

Hmmm... Would anyone from the Hamptons like to weigh in on that one?

LA: "In this expert in-depth look at what it takes to launch and maintain a successful P.R. career, Lizzie will reveal: * Her "been there and done it" P.R. tips and strategies "

Lesson One, Lizzie: Left = brake

Lesson Two: If you run someone over try saying, "I'm sorry" instead of "White trash."

Lesson Three: Be born into an uber-rich family and you can skip lessons 1 & 2.

*"The essential skills and qualities of a top P.R. person *"

Obviously not defensive driving, or common courtesy, a sense of remorse....

"What P.R. firms are looking for when they recruit "

Someone lacking a soul?

"The importance of networking - and how to develop your own P.R. network * Attention-getting ways to present yourself in writing and in person "

Well, I gotta give her that...nobody is likely to forget her in Conscience Point. (Oh the irony)

"The 101 things a P.R. pro does * Where the money is * And more!"

MORE?! Gosh, I think I'll die if I don't find out.

"Lizzie Grubman is one of New York's top spinmeisters and founder of Lizzie Grubman Public Relations. Her celebrity clientele have included *NSync, Reid, Jay-Z and Britney Spears - as well as some of New York City's hottest restaurants, bars and clubs."

And most recently Suffolk County's Correctional Facility!

Now don't misunderstand me. I realize that according to the law, the un-lovely Liz has served her debt to society and deserves to make a living however repugnant that may be. But c'mon, call a spade a spade. Lizzie Grubman is succesful because she was practically diapered in dollars.

Daddy bought her a career, and now she's riding on her notoriety and the Learning Annex is riding it right beside her.

How many people do you think will attend that seminar for knowledge and how many for novelty?

Frankly, I'm disgusted though I'm not entirely shocked. Could you really expect anything better from the lot of them?

It seems to me that Ms. Grubman feels a need to surround herself with beautiful people. Maybe it makes her feel better about herself. Well Lizzie, as far as I can see, you truly are just as beautiful on the inside as you are outside! I mean that sincerely.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!