Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-09 - 12:08 a.m.

I got this email today:

Russian Mail Order Brides

Tired of Dating Spoiled American Women?

Russian Women are Unspoiled, Devoted and Grateful! (Browse the FREE Pictures THEY Sent In!)

We'll Post Your FREE Ad on Our Russian Site. Let Women Come To You For A Change.

Check it Out Here

Since I don't date women, American, spoiled or any other kind, and since that kind of marriage is not recognized in this country anyway this was really of no interest to me, but I did try to picture the person for whom it would.

I see a pudgy, pasty man. Skin pale from lack of sun sitting alone by the light of his one friend, his computer. He clicks on the mail, reads it and thinks, "You know, I am tired of dating spoiled American women" which is a lie he tells himself since he's never had a date unless you count his second cousin Myrna whom he brought to the Prom and tried to feel up in the limo after she passed out when her asthma inhaler ran out.

I hope he's very happy with his new mail order bride. I'm sure she'll be as unspoiled, devoted and grateful as they say too. Right up until she gets her green card. Then she'll suddenly develop a spine, stop cutting his meat for him and send him packing.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!