Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-17 - 10:47 p.m.

I've got Good News and I've got Bad News...

Good News first. I went upstate to Margaretville NY and saw a little rental place that B and I are going to take for the Summer (July 1 to Labor Day). Its a little farther away than I was looking for but its super cute, in a really nice town that is so quaint and quiet that they don't even have a movie theater. I told B it was the perfect place for us to start our own little art-house movie theater or Drive in at. I am so very happy, I can't wait!

The Bad News is that my grandfather is back in the hospital again. Apparently he wasn't feeling well and they brought him back today. I feel like a total turd because I haven't seen him in a week and should have been visiting him instead of heading upstate. So now I feel alternately happy, guilty, sad and scared. I still haven't heard back from Moms so I don't know exactly what happened or why.

Speaking of mixed feelings my swap box recipient finally received what I sent her and I am happy to report that she liked it all. I'm so glad. She seems like a really fun sweet talented person too, in fact she makes this fab jewelery that I absolutely lust after.

And she is willing to make me clip on earrings since my poor ears cannot tolerate the pierced kind. They get all cruddy and infected and gross looking which pretty much defeats the purpose of wearing earrings in the first place.

I'll keep you all posted on my Pops!

Drink of the Day: Mixed berry breezer!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!