Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-12 - 10:03 p.m.

Woo hoo! What a treat. I got my Swap box today. Look at all the lovely goodies that Christina gave me!

Thanks Christina, you made my day. And you know me so well (I guess the name EthelAlcohol does give something away) I just love the swanky cocktail themed stationery and as a swizzle stick enthusiast, I can tell you that those will not go to waste.

And the hat is so cute. It will come in handy protecting my fair skin. In fact, I'm such a pale face that I'm actually going to a spa for a fake tan application. Its not till next month because that's how booked up they are. In the meantime, I'll be putting that massage oil to good use also.

Now, I just hope that a special someone enjoys the box I sent her. She should be receiving it by Wednesday.

I was a bad, bad girl and sent my box a day late because like the forgetful fool I am, I lost my wallet and thus could not provide the necessary photo ID when I went to the Post Office on Saturday. So they wouldn't accept my package on the grounds that I might be a terrorist. Do I look like a terrorist to you?

Yeah, I didn't think so but in any case I unearthed my passport and posted the box in the early am today. I hope she enjoys it.

If anyone has any interest in joining our swap group you can find it here

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!