Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-30 - 10:01 p.m.

This morning I received an email, one of those forwards - half joking, half serious- about the evils of war protests. I'm sure you've all gotten it, the one about punching the war protester in the nose to show the necessity of using force against unprovoked attacks.

Well, I, fresh from nightmares about bombs brought on by too much CNN before bed, rattled off a scathing reply to everyone (everyone being my family). I found equally scathing replies back to me in my mailbox when I got home this evening.

Thus, I have been labeled Anti-American troops, a bleeding heart liberal, tree-hugging hippy (I mentioned something about Bush's environmental policies).

Guess I can check Alienate Family off my To Do list! And yes, I did reply again...will I never learn?!

Drink of the Day: Fireball

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!