Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-11 - 1:03 p.m.

I was gently chastised this morning for my performance in the office yesterday. Due to the flood I had little work to do (well actually I wouldn't have had much even without it) and I didn't set a strong example by finding work for myself. Instead I sat in the conference room and read.

My office manager also happens to be B's sister so its awkward as hell when I screw up or behave badly as I did yesterday. (I admit it. I could have found something more productive to do rather than read a novel but the lure of the Wrestler's Cruel Study proved too strong) So now I'm relegated to shredding documents.

I have to say that while working with B's sister can be awkward at times, she is a splendid person and a wonderful superior. I just wish I was less bored with my work (or lack thereof). I know, I can't believe I'm saying it either - who the heck wishes for MORE work? But let me tell you, when you start watching the clock by 11:16 as I did yesterday...well even work is more palatable.

Of course, my master plan was that I would work on my writing but somehow that never really happens. Especially when you've got your back to everyone so they can clearly read over your shoulder. I really do need to start writing again though. I just can't afford to take another class at Gotham right now. I wish that I had a free writer's group.

Drink of the Day: Hmmm...I'll have to think about that - what goes with crow?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!