Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-16 - 10:03 p.m.

This morning I woke up with a nose bleed. On my way to work I stopped at the fancy shmancy specialty food store for a snack, I picked up a bag of Pirate's Booty and I found a live mouse climbing on the display rack. My ears kept popping all day long. And when I got home there was a pile of dirty days old dishes waiting in the sink for me.

We have a deal that whichever one of us cooks - the other one has to clean up after. Its a plan that works in theory but although B claims that all that cutlery was from the last couple of dinners that he cooked, I'm not buying it. I washed 23 spoons, 22 knives, 11 forks and burnt chili pot. In no way did we use 7.3 spoons per dinner, nor did we have ice cream for dinner although the ice cream scoop was surprisingly in the sink as well.

But I'll let it slide because he also bought me flowers yesterday - for no particular reason. I do so enjoy getting flowers (almost as much as I'd enjoy getting a dishwasher).

Drink of the Day: Bourbon in a dirty glass.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!