Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-09 - 8:47 p.m.

Its here! Its here! Its here!

My letter finally came from the NYC Teaching Fellowship. I was granted an interview. I have scheduled it for MLK day. I am so excited. And nervous.

I have visions of field trips, blackboard chalk, and kids. My kids! Their minds are mine to mold and shape. They will be my minions. Oops! Note to self: Use powers for good, not evil. I will help to raise good, morally responsible human beings that will save us all from the insanity of today's society.

I am going to be the best teacher ever. I hope.

Gotta go prepare my five minute lesson plan.

Love you all!

Drink of the day: Chocolate Milk and cookies. Afterwards you may put your head on your desk and rest.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!