Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-12-24 - 1:46 p.m.

Seasons greetings, Happy Holidays and all that shite!

As a present, the folks at ViewSonic finally replaced our monitor - it only took them a week longer than they said it would!

Well, I hope you all are having a pleasant holiday. Mine's been good so far though long. It started last Saturday when my brother came up from Maryland - well, that was how it was supposed to work but my brother got sick and didn't come so we just had take out with my grandad.

Usually I cut out of the family stuff and just go to a movie. B and I were very much looking forward to seeing Lord of the Rings but alas, it is not to be. Some kind of family fracas occurred and so we spent Christmas eve with B's brother and tomorrow with his sisters. Plus, I've got to squeeze in breakfast with my mom who complained that none of her kids wanted to spend the day with her. Ah, guilt...the gift that keeps on giving!

The good news is that I got the most beautiful Art Deco mirror from B, the bad news is that I got a Winnie the Pooh doll from my Mom. She was so excited by it that I feel bad regifting it but honestly I haven't been into stuffed animals since the age of eight.

Last year, she gave me a Winnie the Pooh fleece top and the year before that a WTP sweatshirt. Yes, I had a thing for Winnie when I was younger - he was the bear that I slept with every night, loved to pieces (had to sew his head up twice), even brought to college, I admit it - I have him still. But, I'm thirty now. I don't wear Winnie the Pooh gear, nor do I want another dust collecting doll no matter how cute it might be.

So I ask you, how do you tell your mother - give up the ghost, I'm not a baby girl anymore - without breaking her heart or hurting her feelings. You had to see her, she was soooo pleased by her purchase. Hmfff

Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night! Drink of the Day: I don't like egg nog, so I suggest a Brandy Alexander

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!