Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-11-30 - 1:35 a.m.

I am officially sick of turkey. There was the turkey buffet lunch at work on Tuesday. Then on Wednesday I cooked the thirteen and a half pound turkey that I had ordered before scoring an invite to B�s Aunt and Uncle�s place up in Brewster. Then of course, there was Thanksgiving dinner. I�m a bit turkeyed out, I�m afraid.

So I wasn�t feeling well tonight after dinner (Turkey Tetrazzini anyone?) and decided to lie down for a while. Three hours later I was awoken by a furry feline walking across my face; it was Moe. This is something he does when he�s hungry of feeling friendly.

Being highly allergic I knocked him off me none too gently and then grumbling, went into the living room and lay on the couch. Moments later Izzy came rambling in and plopped herself down in front of me treating me to the full blast of her doggy breath.

Now I know that this may come as a shock to you, but I�m no Mary Sunshine when I first wake up (Say it ain�t so!) There I was, muttering vague threats about a couple of about to be fur coats free loaders who never know when to leave me alone, on my way into the bathroom where I come across Moe again.

My cat has a weird fixation with bathroom habits � his own and others � he loves to follow me into the bathroom where he is inspired into acts of amorous affection. I guess he figures he�s got me cornered. In any case, I am in no mood so when I find him in there sitting on the bath mat I yell, �And that goes double for you, fat boy!�

I start to sit down when suddenly I realize that the cat is holding his head at a strange angle, then I notice a long brown strand sticking straight out the side of his mouth � which is full of�Just then Moe drops the brown thing and I see a small mouse go running across the tiles.

I�m up and screaming, running as fast as I can with my pants around my ankles back to the couch where I shakily explain the situation to BF who in manly man fashion goes to check it out, leaving me shaken, struggling with my pants and my pride.

Now, I don�t know how I suddenly became one of the squeamish squealing girly girls that I used to make fun of in my former life as a tomboy but there I was sitting there on the sofa with my feel under me for safety�s sake, shuddering with revulsion and disgust both for the mouse and my fear of it. It was a tiny little thing for fuck�s sake!

In any case, B came back with a swagger and explained that the coast was clear, the little demon had been decimated. And now I have to eat crow with my cat who has currently earned his keep. At least it ain�t turkey!

Drink of the Day: Liquid Courage

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!